Greg Easterling's Blog

Weekdays Midnight - 5am

ORIGINAL POST

Midstream with Paul Simon
Posted:Wednesday, 10/10/2012 at 03:10am by Greg Easterling
We reached the middle of our week this morning with Paul Simon. His birthday is actually Saturday so we got an early start on the confetti today with a side from his 1975 #1 album, Still Crazy After All These Years.

As with many of the albums he's recorded over his long career, it was an artistic achievement that listeners also purchased in mass quantities. Still Crazy offered a polished mix of musical influences including jazz, gospel and classic pop. Paul's duet with Art Garfunkel, "My Little Town"(credited to Simon and Garfunkel) nicked the Top Ten while "50 Ways To Leave Your Lover" made it all the way to #1. We heard both songs as well as the title track as we tracked Side 1 this time.
All Postings    Add Comment


LISTENER COMMENTS


All Postings    Add Comment

Advisory Board Login

Login to access chat and Drive Contests
Not a member? Sign up here.

Email Address:  
 
OR
 
Login via
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
Featuring the 60s and 70s (3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
Abby Mager of Chicago (1hrs)
9:00pm
The Classics
The Top Frontmen in Rock (2hrs)
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
7:00am
The Drive A to Z
Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Thursday, Nov 6, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Friday, Nov 7, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 9, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
(3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
(1hrs)