Greg Easterling's Blog

Weekdays Midnight - 5am

ORIGINAL POST

A U2 Birthday
Posted:Wednesday, 10/31/2012 at 02:10am by Greg Easterling
It's been a rockin' birthday week...today's birthday rocker is founding U2 member and their longtime drummer Larry Mullen, Jr.

We're celebrating with a side from U2's third album, War which was their best work up to that point in 1983. Songs like "Sunday Bloody Sunday" and "New Year's Day" really connected in a way that no previous U2 song ever had. It was becoming clear that this band would survive their punk influenced, new wave origins to become something very special in rock. We listened to Side 1 which included both the prevously mentioned songs...then future classics that have stood the test of time.
All Postings    Add Comment


LISTENER COMMENTS


All Postings    Add Comment

Advisory Board Login

Login to access chat and Drive Contests
Not a member? Sign up here.

Email Address:  
 
OR
 
Login via
Friday, Oct 31, 2014
10:00pm
Ten @ 10 Replay
Halloween
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
Featuring the 60s and 70s (3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
Abby Mager of Chicago (1hrs)
9:00pm
The Classics
The Top Frontmen in Rock (2hrs)
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
7:00am
The Drive A to Z
Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Thursday, Nov 6, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Friday, Nov 7, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 9, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
(3hrs)