Greg Easterling's Blog

Weekdays Midnight - 5am

ORIGINAL POST

Beginning February For Everyman
Posted:Friday, 02/01/2013 at 04:02am by 0
We finished up our week and also kicked off a brand new month this morning with a vintage side from Jackson Browne, a longtime favorite singer-songwriter.

Today we spotlighted his second album, For Everyman, released in late 1973. There were a number of previously unheard songs here plus at least a few that other artists had already recorded, most notably "Take It Easy", a big hit for the Eagles and a song that Browne co-wrote with Glenn Frey. That's the one that kicked off the album as we tracked Side 1 this time. We also enjoyed "These Days", a Browne song that Gregg Allman had previously tapped for his Laid Back solo debut. Great to hear David Lindley's trademark slide guitar on this one as well.
All Postings    Add Comment


LISTENER COMMENTS


All Postings    Add Comment

Advisory Board Login

Login to access chat and Drive Contests
Not a member? Sign up here.

Email Address:  
 
OR
 
Login via
Friday, Oct 31, 2014
9:00pm
Long One @ 9
Savoy Brown
10:00pm
Ten @ 10 Replay
Halloween
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
Featuring the 60s and 70s (3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
Abby Mager of Chicago (1hrs)
9:00pm
The Classics
The Top Frontmen in Rock (2hrs)
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
7:00am
The Drive A to Z
Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Thursday, Nov 6, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Friday, Nov 7, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End