Greg Easterling's Blog

Weekdays Midnight - 5am

ORIGINAL POST

Guitar Gods on The Drive
Posted:Thursday, 02/21/2013 at 04:02am by Greg Easterling
The Drive is populated by Guitar Gods today as part of our Thursday Artist Portrait. One of the real icons of rock guitar is Jeff Beck, the man who took over for Eric Clapton in the Yardbirds, going on to become one of rock's most revered axemen.

And while Beck hasn't had the hits and sold as many records as many of our guitar gods, his presence has been felt in terms of innovation and a refusal to take the easy way. One of his finest albums is Blow By Blow, released in 1975 and produced by George Martin of Beatles fame. It's an all instrumental affair unless you count the talking guitar gizmo that Jeff uses on his cover of The Beatles' "She's A Woman". We featured Side 1 this time.
All Postings    Add Comment


LISTENER COMMENTS


All Postings    Add Comment

Advisory Board Login

Login to access chat and Drive Contests
Not a member? Sign up here.

Email Address:  
 
OR
 
Login via
Friday, Oct 31, 2014
10:00pm
Ten @ 10 Replay
Halloween
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
Featuring the 60s and 70s (3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
Abby Mager of Chicago (1hrs)
9:00pm
The Classics
The Top Frontmen in Rock (2hrs)
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
7:00am
The Drive A to Z
Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Thursday, Nov 6, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Friday, Nov 7, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 9, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
(3hrs)