Greg Easterling's Blog

Weekdays Midnight - 5am

ORIGINAL POST

Birthday Salute to Carl Palmer
Posted:Wednesday, 03/20/2013 at 03:03am by Greg Easterling
Today is the birthday of drummer Carl Palmer, one third of Emerson, Lake and Palmer back in the Seventies. He became known as one of the premier percussionists of that era, continuing to perform today with his own band and also with Asia, another major band he helped to form after ELP.

Today we featured ELP's Works, Vol. 1 album from 1977. Works is a two record set containing one full band side and an individual one for each band to express himself musically. Carl is featured on Side 3 so that's the side we tracked this time; Highlights included "LA Nights" with Joe Walsh on guitar and also a remake of "Tank" from the first ELP record.
All Postings    Add Comment


LISTENER COMMENTS


All Postings    Add Comment

Advisory Board Login

Login to access chat and Drive Contests
Not a member? Sign up here.

Email Address:  
 
OR
 
Login via
Friday, Oct 31, 2014
10:00pm
Ten @ 10 Replay
Halloween
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
Featuring the 60s and 70s (3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
Abby Mager of Chicago (1hrs)
9:00pm
The Classics
The Top Frontmen in Rock (2hrs)
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
7:00am
The Drive A to Z
Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Thursday, Nov 6, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Friday, Nov 7, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 9, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
(3hrs)