Greg Easterling's Blog

Weekdays Midnight - 5am

ORIGINAL POST

Banks' Birthday
Posted:Thursday, 03/28/2013 at 02:03am by Greg Easterling
We hit the actual midpoint of our week yesterday with a birthday salute to Tony Banks, the longtime Genesis keyboardist.

We celebrated with a side from a prime early Genesis album, Selling England By The Pound, released in late fall of 1973. Peter Gabriel was still the lead singer at this point with Steve Hackett on lead guitar. Phil Collins sings one song, a foreshadowing perhaps of the future when he would replace Gabriel.

We listened to Side 1 including "I Know What I Like In Your Wardrobe" and Banks' magnificient piano parts on "Firth of Fifth".
All Postings    Add Comment


LISTENER COMMENTS


All Postings    Add Comment

Advisory Board Login

Login to access chat and Drive Contests
Not a member? Sign up here.

Email Address:  
 
OR
 
Login via
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
Featuring the 60s and 70s (3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
Abby Mager of Chicago (1hrs)
9:00pm
The Classics
The Top Frontmen in Rock (2hrs)
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
7:00am
The Drive A to Z
Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Thursday, Nov 6, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Friday, Nov 7, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 9, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
(3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
(1hrs)