Greg Easterling's Blog

Weekdays Midnight - 5am

ORIGINAL POST

April Fool 's Day for Ronnie
Posted:Tuesday, 04/02/2013 at 04:04am by Greg Easterling
April 1st is the birthday of the late Ronnie Lane, a charter member of the Faces featuring Rod Stewart and also the Small Faces before that. Back in the mid '70s, Lane colloborated with The Who's Pete Townshend on the album, Rough Mix, a notable collection of songs, most of them written separately by either Pete or Ronnie. Musically it's an often low key affair but not without some larger production elements here and there. Special guests include Eric Clapton and The Who's John Entwistle. We listened to Side 2 this time including "Heart To Hang Onto" and "April Fool" (really!).

All Postings    Add Comment


LISTENER COMMENTS


All Postings    Add Comment

Advisory Board Login

Login to access chat and Drive Contests
Not a member? Sign up here.

Email Address:  
 
OR
 
Login via
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
Featuring the 60s and 70s (3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
Abby Mager of Chicago (1hrs)
9:00pm
The Classics
The Top Frontmen in Rock (2hrs)
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
7:00am
The Drive A to Z
Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Thursday, Nov 6, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Friday, Nov 7, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 9, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
(3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
(1hrs)