Greg Easterling's Blog

Weekdays Midnight - 5am

ORIGINAL POST

RIP Alvin Lee
Posted:Saturday, 04/06/2013 at 08:04am by Greg Easterling
We lost Alvin Lee last month. He was the skilled onetime guitarist and former former front man for Ten Years After before embarking on a long running solo career. Just last year, Lee released his latest, "Still On The Road To Freedom".

TYA cemented their place in rock history with an exciting performance from Lee that was included in the film, Woodstock. A truly riviting performance of "I'm Going Home", quoting a number of classic rock and roll songs in the process. In 1971, TYA released the best received album, A Space In Time featuring the single, "I'd Love To Change The World". We tracked Side 1 this time to say goodbye to a true rock legend.
All Postings    Add Comment


LISTENER COMMENTS


All Postings    Add Comment

Advisory Board Login

Login to access chat and Drive Contests
Not a member? Sign up here.

Email Address:  
 
OR
 
Login via
Friday, Oct 31, 2014
9:00pm
Long One @ 9
Savoy Brown
10:00pm
Ten @ 10 Replay
Halloween
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
Featuring the 60s and 70s (3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
Abby Mager of Chicago (1hrs)
9:00pm
The Classics
The Top Frontmen in Rock (2hrs)
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
7:00am
The Drive A to Z
Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Thursday, Nov 6, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Friday, Nov 7, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End