Greg Easterling's Blog

Weekdays Midnight - 5am

ORIGINAL POST

Seger Returns
Posted:Saturday, 04/06/2013 at 09:04am by Greg Easterling
We closed out our week of late night vinyl yesterday with Bob Seger who'll be playing United Center tonight.

We featured his late 1982 release The Distance recorded at a time when the wheels were turning slower for Bob after a more frenzied run of albums and tours though out the Seventies. The Distance was Bob's first album of all new songs in about three years which was a long time back then; it would be another three years to the next record, Like A Rock. We put the needle down on Side 2 this time, kicking off in classic style with a great driving song, "Roll Me Away".
All Postings    Add Comment


LISTENER COMMENTS


All Postings    Add Comment

Advisory Board Login

Login to access chat and Drive Contests
Not a member? Sign up here.

Email Address:  
 
OR
 
Login via
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
Featuring the 60s and 70s (3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
Abby Mager of Chicago (1hrs)
9:00pm
The Classics
The Top Frontmen in Rock (2hrs)
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
7:00am
The Drive A to Z
Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Thursday, Nov 6, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Friday, Nov 7, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 9, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
(3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
(1hrs)