Greg Easterling's Blog

Weekdays Midnight - 5am

ORIGINAL POST

Bringing It All Back Home
Posted:Tuesday, 01/14/2014 at 03:01am by Greg Easterling
We dug a little deeper into the week this morning with Bob Dylan for no special reason except he's one of the real legends of music, all around the world for many years now. Today it was back to 1965 and Bob's first of two releases that year, the LP Bringing It All Back Home, an album that peaked at #6 on the Billboard Album Chart. The songs had gotten much less socially conscious and more personal, open to interpretation. The music was less folky and more rock, a move viewed as a sellout by many of Dylan's hardcore fans. We listened to Side 1 and it's a list of classic songs. "Subterranean Homesick Blues", "Maggie's Farm",
"She Belongs To Me" and others.
All Postings    Add Comment


LISTENER COMMENTS

kstileeaTuesday, 02/18/2014 10:06pm
1


All Postings    Add Comment

Advisory Board Login

Login to access chat and Drive Contests
Not a member? Sign up here.

Email Address:  
 
OR
 
Login via
Friday, Oct 31, 2014
10:00pm
Ten @ 10 Replay
Halloween
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
Featuring the 60s and 70s (3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
Abby Mager of Chicago (1hrs)
9:00pm
The Classics
The Top Frontmen in Rock (2hrs)
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
7:00am
The Drive A to Z
Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Thursday, Nov 6, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Friday, Nov 7, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 9, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
(3hrs)