Greg Easterling's Blog

Weekdays Midnight - 5am

ORIGINAL POST

On the Dark Side Again
Posted:Monday, 03/24/2014 at 04:03am by Greg Easterling
This morning we celebrated the 41st Anniversary of the release of Dark Side Of The Moon, one of rock's greatest and also best selling albums...it's nice when there's a connection between the two! Capitol Records already knew that Pink Floyd was bound for another record label, Columbia and that Dark Side was their last for Capitol. They might have ignored the album and refused to promote it properly but the then current president of Capitol recognized this was an important recording and made sure it was a priority. The rest is rock history as we put the needle down on Side 1 this time. Pink Floyd's legendary Dark Side Of The Moon.
All Postings    Add Comment


LISTENER COMMENTS


All Postings    Add Comment

Advisory Board Login

Login to access chat and Drive Contests
Not a member? Sign up here.

Email Address:  
 
OR
 
Login via
Friday, Oct 31, 2014
9:00pm
Long One @ 9
Savoy Brown
10:00pm
Ten @ 10 Replay
Halloween
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014
7:00am
Rock 'n Roll Roots
Featuring the 60s and 70s (3hrs)
8:00pm
Sunday Night Star
Abby Mager of Chicago (1hrs)
9:00pm
The Classics
The Top Frontmen in Rock (2hrs)
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
7:00am
The Drive A to Z
Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Thursday, Nov 6, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Friday, Nov 7, 2014
12:00am
The Drive A to Z
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014
11:00pm
The Deep End